What If Season 2 Episode 5: Release Date, Spoilers & Streaming Guide

Episode 5 is titled “What If… Captain Carter Fought the Hydra Stomper?”. This episode will take place in the universe where we have Captain Carter (Peggy Carter), and Steve Rogers never became the Captain America we all know. Here, Steve Rogers is thought to be dead, but then he reappears at the Hydra Stomper.

If I had to guess the story, Steve and Carter may have gone on a mission, and Steve would have fallen off some Hydra train like Bucky did in the first Captain America movie. Seeing him fall off a great height, Captain Carter would have thought that she lost Steave. But like Bucky, Hydra would have taken Steve in and turned him into The Hydra Stomper.

After becoming the Hydra Stomper, Hydra will use Steve for their attack. But then Captain Carter came to stop the Hydra Stomper and would later find out that it was none other than Steve Rogers himself. In the end, Captain Carter will somehow bring Steve back to his senses.   

What If Season 2 Episode 3 Recap

Before diving into What If Season 2 Episode 5, let’s quickly recap the previous episode. What If Season 2 Episode 3 was basically their Christmas episode? Starting with the episode titled “What if Happy Hogan Saved Christmas?”.

What If Season 2 Episode 3
Happy Hogan doing a Die Hard (Credits: Marvel Studios)

Happy Hogan essentially becomes a version of the freak version of his character from the older Marvel Comics in a parody of the Die Hard movie, with him being kind of like the John McClane character. Except in the episode, they use him as more of a purple version of the Hulk. So it is basically, what if Happy Hogan turned into the Hulk?

If you’re not a big comic book reader. Happy Hogan became the Freak during Tales of Suspense number 74. It was kind of an Iron Man story like he got involved with a bunch of Iron Man technology and accidentally was turned into the freak. His face changed, everything about him changed, and he wound up having to fight Iron Man for a little while Iron Man was able to stop him and then take his powers away.

The creators of the show actually said part of the deal that got Jon Favreau to come back and do The voice for Happy Hogan in season one is that when he came back, he said, “Okay, I’ll do this, but during season two, you have to give me my own episode, and you have to let me become a version of the Freak from the comics.” So, this episode was basically their way of paying that off.

During the Marvel intro, they play an Avengers-themed version of the 12 Days of Christmas song. Generally, throughout the entire episode, there are a bunch of different holiday types of references, different movies, different songs, and all kinds of holiday-themed things.

This time, the Watcher appears a little bit more fully, confirming my theory that, just like in season one, you see a little bit more of him in each episode until, eventually, he starts revealing himself to the actual characters in the different universes. He claims that Christmas is his favorite time of year. He spends his time watching all these different universes.

So it is interesting to know that Christmas is his favorite time of year. And he uses that to tell a Christmas story about this particular universe. A lot more happened in previous episodes, but now let’s discuss when Episode 5 of What If Season 2 will be released and what will happen in it.

What If Season 2 Episode 5
Hydra Stomper (Credits: Disney Plus)

What If Season 2 Episode 5 Release Date 

What if Season 2 Episode 5 is released on 26 December 2023 on Disney Plus? This Episode is titled “What If… Captain Carter Fought the Hydra Stomper?”. At the time of writing, 9 episodes are scheduled for this second season of What If, and we think there will be only 9 episodes like the previous season.

The Synopsis for Episode 5: “Captain Carter (Peggy Carter) believes Steve Rogers, the one true love of her life, is long dead until he turns out alive as the dreadful Hydra Stomper. ”

What If Season 2 Episode 5 Release Time & Where To Watch

Episode 5 of What If Season 2 will air at 3 am PT in the US. New episodes of What If Season 2 will be released every day this Christmas season. The episode 5 release timings for the rest of the world are as follows:

  • Pacific Time (New York) 3:00 AM on Tuesday, 26 December 2023
  • Eastern Time (Canada) 6:00 AM on Tuesday, 26 December 2023
  • Greenwich Mean Time (London) 11:00 AM on Tuesday, 26 December 2023
  • Central European Time (Germany) 12:00 PM on Tuesday, 26 December 2023
  • Indian Standard Time (India) 3:30 PM on Tuesday, 26 December 2023
  • Philippine Standard Time (Philippines) 6:00 PM on Tuesday, 26 December 2023
  • Australian Standard Time (Australia) 8:00 PM on Tuesday, 26 December 2023

You can watch What If S2 E5 on Disney Plus every day at 3:00 AM PT in the US.

on bbc news
on hindi news
on the news today
on channel 7 news
ôrf news
campo grande news ônibus
ôpera news
campo grande news greve de ônibus
l1 news horário dos ônibus
l1 news ônibus
lago azul news ônibus
news österreich
news österreich heute
news österreich aktuell
news öffentlicher dienst
news österreich corona
news öl
news österreich orf
news ö3
news österreich heute aktuell
news österreich sport
ö24 news
ölpreis news
öbb news
ösv news
österreich news krone
övp news
özil news
öffentlicher dienst news 2023
österreich promi news

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *